Eightsome

So on Tuesday I had my first attempt at Scottish Reeling and the London Reels club. My best friend Oli has Scottish family so he has done it all before but we went with a group and we were all first timers. It was in Knightsbridge and they provided free wine, yay!

You have a practise run first and then the dancing begins with a wine round between each dance. It looks tame but it is insanely energetic and everyone there danced their socks off. I fell over once and caused an avalanche on the floor, I also got scratched but that is more to do with my lack of co-ordination than the actual experience itself. I couldn’s recommend it enough, the pictures don’t do it justice. These pictures were taken just before the end when it had died down a little and it was quite late. We had such a fun night and I am going back for more next month.

The pictures weren’t taken by me and they aren’t the most amazing pictures but you get the idea!

Thank you for reading my blog!

One thought on “Eightsome

  1. Pingback: 7 X 7 Link Award | Capital Clips

Leave a Reply

