Lush Lavender

I have had my housemates moaning at me for a while for my lack of baking so I jumped at the chance when I had a free evening recently. I made some delicious lavender cupcakes and this time I didn’t bother with the buttercream icing as personally I think it looks good  but it makes the cakes far too sickly!

Above is my crazy organisation. I love everything to be neat and organised……little too much?!
I even added colouring to the cake mix to make them that bit more pretty!Fresh out the oven!Here is the icing colouring I used……I love purple so this is ideal. I have attempted to make purple colouring before and failed!
A little bit of glitter and sprinkles and we’re done!
What do you think?Thank you for reading my blog! 

Leave a Reply

