Tea Party


It was my birthday yesterday and it is my best friend Amy’s Birthday today so we had a joint party with about 20 of our friends yesterday at my house. The weather was amazing and everything therefore went to plan – a very girly tea party on the lawn with a buffet style lunch/dinner and cocktails, Pimms and Champagne served all day long. We all had a fabulous time and I have some pictures here to show you the set up and a few of the party.

This is my new jelly mould which my boyfriend got me last week – so cute! 

Homemade bunting along our balcony!These are the cherry bakewell cupcakes I made – I will do a blog post about how to make these because they are more than meets the eye!Old fashioned paper straws – LOVE!Birthday girls – I’m on the left and Amy is on the right!I made lots of really cute paper cranes to go along the windows – so cheap and lovely to add to a girly party!Thank you for reading my blog! I hope you enjoyed the lovely weather this weekend if you are in the UK. It just makes me want to smile all day long! 

7 thoughts on “Tea Party

  1. Pingback: Bakewell Cupcakes | Capital Clips

      • The pics of them you posted bought back brilliant memories of learning how to make them in a hostel in Hiroshima. I have some lovely origami paper I bought in Japan stashed somewhere in storage, I’d love to find it and string a load in my van 🙂

Leave a Reply

