Jubilee

I spent the Queen’s jubilee weekend with my best friends and we tried to be involved in all the action as much as possible but I have to say that I didn’t manage to take very many pictures of it because I was enjoying myself too much! The atmosphere in London was buzzing and everyone I saw was happy and enjoying the celebrations.

Here are some of the pictures I did get. How did you celebrate? Did you see the Jubilee concert? I was blown away by it! Elton John singing ‘I’m still standing’ was my favourite as that is my all time favourite song (probably shame on me!)

Click here for the Diamond Jubilee concert – Madness – Our House to see the amazing light show on Buckingham Palace

I went to a street party on the Tuesday in Cambridge where I am from but I will put that in a different post.

 

They held a street party all the way down Piccadilly which was good fun, lots of champagne, food tasting, picnics and music!My best friends having a great time!

Thank you for reading my blog! I hope you enjoyed the celebrations as much as I did!

One thought on “Jubilee

Leave a Reply

